Sometimes a Bad Day Isn’t So Bad

Sometimes you feel like you had a mega shitty food day but you go back and track it anyway. And it turns out it wasn’t necessarily so bad.

mfpcals

I mean, it’s not great. I wouldn’t recommend eating 3,000 calories a day on a regular basis. But considering I gave zero effs about tracking anything yesterday, I’m going to call it a success.

I’m 94% sure I managed to track everything after the fact. There may be something I forgot. But it doesn’t really matter. I did my best. #wycwyc

Moral of the story: even if it feels like you’ve totally f*#%ed up, it’s probably not so bad. Don’t beat yourself up. Move on.

Edit: I remembered some more stuff. It’s less “pretty” but still not asĀ atrociousĀ as IĀ anticipated. Still calling it a win.

Leave a Reply

